Emirates Cricket Training (ECT Dubai) Tour 1-11 July

6 months ago By Andrew Murphy

Emirates Cricket Training looking for fixtures

We have received a request from Emirates Cricket Training in Dubai as they are touring in July and are looking to find some fixtures against Surrey Championship clubs particularly those based in the CroydonSouth London area. They will be based at the Hilton in Croydon at Purley Way and would prefer to play against clubs nearby to have reasonable logistics arranged.

It’s a good strength squad with couple of players who have also represented UAE at U-19's. According to English club team strength it is a mix of 1st & 2nd XIs.

They are arriving in London on Saturday 30th June and departing on Tuesday 10th July. They are currently looking at six match days, with either a 40 over match or two T20's a day.

The tour itinerary is below which highlights the dates that they are looking for games on. If you are interested in arranging a game against them, please contact Daniyal Shakeel.


Please Note: Allocated rest days are tentative, rest days can be changed to accommodate possible fixture.

Sat 30th June - Departure From Dubai & Arrival in London
Sun 1st July - 40 Overs or Two T20’s v Purley CC , 2 pm start
Mon 2nd July - Match Day
Tues 3rd July - Rest Day
Weds 4th July - Match Day
Thurs 5th July - Match Day – T20 Vs Purley CC , 6 Pm Start
Fri 6th July - Match Day Or Surrey vs Kent at Kia Oval
Sat 7th July - Rest Day
Sun 8th July - Rest Day
Mon 9th July - Match Day
Tues 10th July - Departure To Dubai

Where next?

Surrey Championship Open Day Surrey Championship Day took place at the Oval on Sunday 8 July

Latest photos

2018 Awards Dinner: Part 1
73 photos
2018 Awards Dinner: Part 2
100 photos
Logos
80 photos
Logos

The Travelbag Surrey Championship newsletter

Keep up-to-date with our exclusive email newsletters.

Subscribe